CSTE 2021
Full Virtual Conference (Beijing, China) | May 28-30, 2021


Submitted papers were peer reviewed by program committees, and accepted papers after registration and presentation were published in the CSTE 2021 Conference Proceedings by IEEE CPS, submitted for inclusion into IEEE Xplore and indexed by EI Compendex and Scopus.

* CSTE 2021 conference proceedings has been archived in IEEE Xplore and indexded by Ei Compendex and Scopus.


The 3rd International Conference on Computer Science and Technologies in Education (CSTE 2021) held online during May 28-30, 2021. The conference is prepared for full on-site presence in Beijing, China. However, as coronavirus restrictions, it is turned into the fully online mode, with virtual session rooms and facilities for online presentation of talks, so that the attendees had an experience very close to the real conference.

The final program included three honorable keynote speakers delivered speeches, they are Prof. Matthew Ohland (IEEE Fellow) of Purdue University, USA, Prof. Baohui Zhang of Shaanxi Normal University, China and Prof. Yanyan Li of Beijing Normal University, China, one invited speaker and two technical sessions. Each session was chaired by well established researcher. The best presentation was selected from, and the award was presented in the awards ceremony.

Group Photo

Committee Members
Prof. Zhendong Niu
Beijing Institute of Technology, China
Prof. Yan Dong
Beijing Normal University, China
Prof. Hongliang Ma
Shaanxi Normal University, China

Keynote Speakers

Prof. Matthew Ohland (IEEE Fellow)
Purdue University, USA
Prof. Baohui Zhang
Shaanxi Normal University, China
Prof. Yanyan Li
Beijing Normal University, China

Invited Speaker

Prof. Sónia Rolland Sobral
REMIT, Universidade Portucalense, Portugal

Session Chairs

Prof. Shanyun Kuang
South China Normal University, China
Prof. Ismini Vasileiou
De Montfort University, UK
Prof. Zehui Zhan
South China Normal University, China

Best Presenters

Dong Han
Shaanxi Normal University, China
David Statter
Afeka Academic College of Engineering, Israel
Jiaqi Gui
South China Normal University, China